top of page

Do you smell that?


ub3rdiaries.com - Do you smell that?

Have you ever been stuck somewhere which forced you to smell something....off?

Try being an Uber or Lyft driver and have to smell all kinds of odors. For example, I picked up a lady from the airport and you can tell, right away, that her flight was extra long. Her hair was all over the place, she was walking as if she ran a few miles, and she couldn't wait to get to where she was going.

Immediately there was an unfamiliar scent. I think my passenger saw my stank face from the back seat in the rear view mirror because she crack a window before we even got out of the airport's pick up location.

She said to me, "Mind if I crack this window? It's been a long flight". I wanted to say, YES PLEASE DO!, but I said, "sure".

Sorry I'm not sorry, but you know yo ass stinks. We can smell ourselves before someone else can smell us. There are many restrooms all over the airport, she could have freshened up. It smelled like hot summer sewage. I was driving a little extra fast just to hurry up and drop her off. On top of that, why did her trip have to be 20 minuets long. I just tried to focus on the music but my nose was ready to fall off. The many times I wanted to have a stuffy nose, this was one of them, but my nose just had to be completely clear at this time.

Thank God that I keep Febreze in my glove compartment. (I wonder why it's called a glove compartment, I should google that). Anyway, as soon as she got out of my car and rolled her suit case on to the hotel lobby, I whipped out that Wild Berries Fabreze and sprayed the interior of my car like Raid on an ant infestation. I sprayed so much fabreze that the little mist from the srapy burned my eyes. I had to pull over because I couldn't see. No BS. I was so happy she was gone.

Note to everyone taking long ass flights, make sure you bring some baby wipes, some fragrance spray, some gum, and deodorant. If you don't feel like doing your hair, wear a hat. Think about it, why do you think most celebrities, wear hats, sun glasses, and a jacket to the airport? #TravelGear

Other times, when people get into my car, you can tell what they have been drinking, and how many bars they might have been to for the night. I get second hand drunk from the smell alone, it's horrible.

Oh, and don't let there be 2, 3, or 4 of them all together in my car. Drunk friends and smelly conversations are the worst. Why is it that they want to yell in close proximity? How do the ears get affected by what you put in your mouth to drink? It just doesn't make any sense. Guess I should #Google that too.

Then there are those that forgot to put on deodorant, or don't believe in clogging their pours, so they refuse to put it on. To those types of people I say to you this, don't be in the presence of anyone that has a nose, YOU REALLY STINK!

Have you ever encountered someone that was musty, or smelled bad? How did you deal with the situation? Did you say something, or did you ignore the awkward conversation? What do you think is the right thing to do in this case?

Read - Comment - Share your story

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page